Mar 20

Must-Follow Technology Influencers and Journalists

We read a lot of news stories, newsletters, tweets and blogs about technology, which is why we excel at technology PR. For this blog, we’ll dive into some well-known people in artificial intelligence, machine learning, cybersecurity and other tech topics. Here are some of our favorite technology influencers and journalists to follow, in alphabetical order.

Christine Boursin @chboursin
Regional Development Delegate modernizing a postal service in France. She tweets about AI and other tech innovation, closely networking with other influencers on this list.

Joshua Brustein@joshuabrustein
Bloomberg business technology reporter covering big tech, net neutrality, hardware, social media, tech regulation and more.

Emily Chang –  @emilychangtv
Anchor of Bloomberg Technology, a live daily show about technology, innovation and the future of business. Author of the new book, Brotopia, about women in tech.

Bryan Clark @bryanclark
U.S. editor for technology publication The Next Web, covering Google, Apple and other developing news.

Sally Eaves @sallyeaves
Emergent technology CTO and advisor for blockchain and AI, established speaker, author and member of the Forbes Technology Council.

Michael Fisher @fisher85M
Analyst and “Technology Evangelist” for cybersecurity, digital transformation and VR. Ranked #13 as an influencer for Industrial Internet of Things.

Antonio Grasso @antgrasso
Helps people to better understand digital transformation with visual content explaining AI, blockchain, IoT and more. Emphasizes tech’s role in developing countries.

Erico Guizzo@ericoguizzo
Award-winning senior editor at IEEE Spectrum magazine, covering robotics and AI. Co-creator of Spectrum’s critically acclaimed Robots for iPad app.

Robert Hackett – @rhhackett
Senior writer and editor at Fortune Magazine, covering technology, cryptocurrency, cybersecurity and more.

Brian Heater – @bheater
TechCrunch Hardware Editor, covering technology ranging from big tech company innovation to drones and robotics.

Evan Kirstel @evankirstel
B2B tech influencer for IoT, cloud, cybersecurity, health tech, AI and more. One of the top 10 most re-tweeted accounts by CMOs and CIOs in 2017.

Will Knight @willknight
Senior editor of AI at MIT Technology Review, covering cover machine intelligence, robots and automation.

Dr. Fei-Fei Li @drfeifei
AI researcher and authority with 200K+ Twitter followers. Her numerous current titles include professor of computer science at Stanford, Director of the Stanford AI Lab, Chief Scientist AI/ML  for Google Cloud and CoFounder/Chair at AI4ALL.

Spiros Margaris @spirosmargaris
Venture capitalist and founder of Margaris Advisory. Ranked on many top AI, fintech, insuretech, blockchain and other tech influencers lists.

Tamara McCleary @tamaramccleary
CEO of Thulium. Keynote technology speaker and c-suite influencer for AI, AR, VR, IoT, and big data with 270K Twitter followers.

 Cade Metz @cademetz
New York Times reporter covering artificial intelligence, driverless cars, robotics and other technologies.

Elon Musk @elonmusk
Founder, CEO, and lead designer of SpaceX; co-founder, CEO, and product architect of Tesla; and co-founder and CEO of Neuralink. He has over 20 million Twitter followers and is often listed as one of the world’s most powerful people.

Andrew Ng  – @andrewyng
Co-Founder of Coursera, Stanford computer science professor, former head of Baidu AI Group/Google Brain. He has 270K Twitter followers and launched a $175M AI Fund this year.

Steven Norton@steven_norton
Wall Street Journal reporter writing for CIO Journal, covering technology used in business and the business of technology companies.

Mike Quindazzi @mikequindazzi
Managing Director at PwC for strategy & transformational initiatives, keynote speaker and avid tweeter on global megatrends of emerging technologies for the c-suite.

Tom Simonite @tsimonite
Senior writer at Wired and MIT Technology Review’s San Francisco bureau chief, covering AI, intelligent machines, data science and more.

Joseph Steinberg @josephsteinberg
CEO of SecureMySocial, advisor and influencer for cybersecurity, blockchain and other technology topics. He is also a columnist for Forbes and Inc. magazine.

 

Who are your favorite tech influencers and journalists? Tweet us your answers at @kcdpr!

technology influencers
×
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap